Seattle Mayor Jenny Durkan announced Friday the members of the committee tasked with finding Seattle's new police chief after the resignation of Police Chief Kathleen O'Toole.

O'Toole announced her resignation last month shortly after the election of Durkan. The committee will begin its national search next month.

The 25-person committee is being led by four co-chairs with extensive experience in Seattle governance.

The four co-chairs include: Tim Burgess, former mayor of Seattle, former president of the Seattle City Council, and former Seattle police detective; Colleen Echohawk, Executive Director of the Chief Seattle Club; Sue Rahr, Director of Washington State Criminal Justice Training Commission and former King County Sheriff; and Jeffery Robinson, deputy legal director at the ALCU and the director of the ACLU Trone Center for Justice and Equality.

The remaining 21 members of the committee are comprised of a broad range of community leaders.

• Jorge L. Barón, Northwest Immigrant Rights Project

• Scott Bachler, Seattle Police Management Association

• Solomon Bisrat, Coalition of Immigrants Refugees and Communities of Color (CIRCC)

• Louise Chernin, Greater Seattle Business Association (GSBA)

• Ben Danielson, Seattle Children's Odessa Brown Children's Clinic

• Gregory Davis, Rainier Beach Action Coalition

• Erin Goodman, SODO Business Improvement Area

• M. Lorena González, Seattle City Councilmember

• Enrique Gonzalez, Community Police Commission

• Jimmy Hung, King County Prosecuting Attorney's Office

• Roxana Norouzi, One America

• Asha Mohammed, Women's Advocacy Center

• Sonny Nguyen, Chinatown International District Public Safety

• Becky Roe, Schroeter Goldmark & Bender

• Jon Scholes, Downtown Seattle Association

• Mike Stewart, Ballard Alliance

• Mary Ellen Stone, King County Sexual Assault Resource Center

• Marcus Stubblefield, King County Office of Performance, Strategy and Budget

• Kevin Stuckey, Seattle Police Officer's Guild

• Pastor Lawrence Ricky Willis, United Black Christian Clergy

• Rev. Aaron Williams, Community Police Commission