Looking to get out and explore?

All recreation fees at National Forests are waived Monday in honor of President’s Day!

You won’t have to pay for parking at trailheads or at recreation sites run by the Forest Service and Bureau of Land Management.

Related: Ben Dery's 3 favorite hikes of 2017

There are six National Forests within Washington State, according to the US Forest Service:

  • Colville National Forest
  • Gifford Pinchot National Forest
  • Mount Baker-Snoqualmie National Forests
  • Mount St. Helens National Volcanic Monument
  • Okanogan-Wenatchee National Forest
  • Olympic National Forest

The fee waiver includes many picnic areas, boat launches, trailheads, and visitor centers. Fees for camping, cabin rentals, heritage expeditions, or other permits still apply.

Click here for more information.