Seattle Seahawks quarterback Russell Wilson has been added to the NFC Pro Bowl roster, replacing an injured Matt Ryan, the NFL announced Monday afternoon.

Wilson becomes the sixth Seahawks player on the NFC team, joining offensive linemen Max Unger and Russell Okung, running back Marshawn Lynch, safety Earl Thomas and kick return specialist Leon Washington.

Seattle sent six players to the Pro Bowl after the 2007 season and seven players after the 2005 season.

Read or Share this story: