2 LINKEDINCOMMENTMORE

The Washington Huskies and Washington State Cougars will get at least three nationally televised football games this season, including the Apple Cup.

The Pac-12 released its preliminary TV schedule Wednesday. While many games have not been assigned a kickoff time or a network, some matchups are set.

Washington will open the season in the renovated Husky Stadium against Boise State on Saturday, Aug. 31. It will air on the new Fox Sports 1 network, which debuts two weeks earlier.

The Cougs will make their Fox Sports 1 debut at USC on Sept. 7. Kickoff is set for 7:30 p.m.

Fans staying home to greet trick-or-treaters on Halloween will get to watch the Cougs take on Arizona State on ESPN. The Thursday night game has a 7:30 p.m. kickoff.

The Huskies will be on ESPN2 at 6 p.m. on Nov. 15 when they visit UCLA.

The Apple Cup will again be held the day after Thanksgiving this year. The game, played in Seattle, will kick off on the main FOX network at 12:30 p.m.

  • Saturday, Aug. 31
    • Boise State at Washington, 7 p.m., Fox Sports 1
    • Washington State at Auburn, time and network TBD
  • Saturday, Sept. 7
    • Washington State at USC, 7:30 p.m., Fox Sports 1
  • Saturday, Sept. 14
    • Washington vs. Illinois at Soldier Field, 12:30 p.m., Big Ten Network
    • Southern Utah at Washington State, time TBD, Pac-12 Network
  • Saturday, Sept. 21
    • Idaho State at Washington, time and network TBD
    • Idaho at Washington State, time and network TBD
  • Saturday, Sept. 28
    • Arizona at Washington, time and network TBD
    • Stanford vs. Washington State at Century Link Field, time and network TBD
  • Saturday, Oct. 5
    • Washington at Stanford, time and network TBD
    • Washington State at California, time and network TBD
  • Saturday, Oct. 12
    • Oregon at Washington, time and network TBD
    • Oregon State at Washington State, time and network TBD
  • Saturday, Oct. 19
    • Washington at Arizona State, time and network TBD
    • Washington State at Oregon, time and network TBD
  • Saturday, Oct. 26
    • California at Washington, time and network TBD
  • Thursday, Oct. 31
    • Arizona State at Washington State, 7:30 p.m., ESPN
  • Saturday, Nov. 9
    • Colorado at Washington, time and network TBD
  • Friday, Nov. 15
    • Washington at UCLA, 6 p.m., ESPN2
  • Saturday, Nov. 16
    • Washington State at Arizona, time and network TBD
  • Saturday, Nov. 23
    • Washington at Oregon State, time and network TBD
    • Utah at Washington State, time and network TBD
  • Friday, Nov. 29
    • Washington State at Washington, 12:30 p.m., FOX
Read or Share this story: http://www.king5.com/story/sports/college/ncaa/2014/08/04/13259194/