African Cup of Nations Glance

Print
Email
|

Associated Press

Posted on February 2, 2013 at 2:02 PM

Updated Saturday, Feb 2 at 2:04 PM

All Times EST
FIRST ROUND
Top two teams in each group advance
GROUP A
GPWDLGFGAPts
x-South Africa3120425
x-Cape Verde3120325
Morocco3030333
Angola3012141

x-advanced to quarterfinals

Saturday, Jan. 19
At Johannesburg

South Africa 0, Cape Verde Islands 0

Angola 0, Morocco 0

Wednesday, Jan. 23
At Durban, South Africa

South Africa 2, Angola 0

Morocco 1, Cape Verde 1

Sunday, Jan. 27
At Durban, South Africa

Morocco 2, South Africa 2

At Port Elizabeth, South Africa

Cape Verde Islands 2, Angola 1

GROUP B
GPWDLGFGAPts
x-Ghana3210627
x-Mali3111224
Congo3030333
Niger3012041

x-advanced to quarterfinals

Sunday, Jan. 20
At Port Elizabeth, South Africa

Ghana 2, Congo 2

Mali 1, Niger 0

Thursday, Jan. 24
At Port Elizabeth, South Africa

Ghana 1, Mali 0

Niger 0, Congo 0

Monday, Jan. 28
At Port Elizabeth, South Africa

Ghana 3, Niger 0

At Durban, South Africa

Congo 1, Mali 1

GROUP C
GPWDLGFGAPts
x-Burkina Faso3120515
x-Nigeria3120425
Zambia3030223
Ethiopia3012171
Monday, Jan. 21

x-advanced to quarterfinals

At Nelspruit, South Africa

Zambia 1, Ethiopia 1

Nigeria 1, Burkina Faso 1

Friday, Jan. 25
At Nelspruit, South Africa

Zambia 1, Nigeria 1

Burkina Faso 4, Ethiopia 0

Tuesday, Jan. 29
At Nelspruit, South Africa

Burkina Faso 0, Zambia 0

At Rustenburg, South Africa

Nigeria 2, Ethiopia 0

GROUP D
GPWDLGFGAPts
x-Ivory Coast3210737
x-Togo3111434
Tunisia3111244
Algeria3012251

x-advanced to quarterfinals

Tuesday, Jan. 22
At Rustenburg, South Africa

Ivory Coast 2, Togo 1

Tunisia 1, Algeria 0

Saturday, Jan. 26
At Rustenburg, South Africa

Ivory Coast 3, Tunisia 0

Algeria 0, Togo 2

Wednesday, Jan. 30
At Rustenburg, South Africa

Algeria 2, Ivory Coast 2

At Nelspruit, South Africa

Togo 1, Tunisia 1

QUARTERFINALS
Saturday, Feb. 2
Game 26
At Port Elizabeth, South Africa

Ghana vs. Cape Verde Islands, 10 a.m.

Game 25
At Durban, South Africa

South Africa vs. Mali, 1:30 p.m.

Sunday, Feb. 3
Game 28
At Rustenburg, South Africa

Ivory Coast vs. Nigeria, 10 a.m.

Game 27
At Nelspruit, South Africa

Burkina Faso vs. Togo, 1:30 p.m.

SEMIFINALS
Wednesday, Feb. 6
At Durban, South Africa

South Africa-Mali winner vs. Ivory Coast-Nigeria winner, 10 a.m.

At Nelspruit, South Africa

Ghana-Cape Verde Islands winner vs. Burkina Faso-Togo winner, 1:30 p.m.

THIRD PLACE
Saturday, Feb. 9
At Port Elizabeth, South Africa

Semifinal losers, 1 p.m.

CHAMPIONSHIP
Sunday, Feb. 10
At Johannesburg

Semifinal winners, 1 p.m.

Print
Email
|