2016 Boys Water Polo All State Teams

Congratulations to the Boys Water Polo All State Teams for 2016. Below is the all state team, followed by each of the all division teams (North, East, West, South).


All State team:

Coach of the Year: Dennis Piccolotto – Curtis

First Team
Sam Abbott – Curtis
Warren Bell – Curtis
JJ Spoja – Curtis
Cameron Hayes – Bellevue
Mario Abdel Shahed - Bellevue
Eric Raisys – Mercer Island
Jake Gordon – Roosevelt

Second Team
David Ling – Curtis
Alex Wu – Curtis
Jesse Hainze – Bellevue
Ethan Wlaschin – Bellevue
Hunter Peshkin – Mercer Island
Jacob Guedel – Mercer Island
Taylor Powers – Roosevelt

Honorable Mention
Dan Melin – Curtis
Sam Geffe – Bellevue
Sammy Vacca – Mercer Island
Cooper Arnett – Roosevelt
Sam Kapel – Bainbridge
James Muir - Bainbridge
Nate Cutter – Gig Harbor
Bobby Barnes – Gig Harbor
Beau Pasquier – Puyallup
Akosh Morrell – Puyallup
Jake Frederickson - Shorewood


All- Division Teams

North Division

First Team
Cameron Hayes - Bellevue
Jesse Hainze - Bellevue
Mario Abdel Shahed - Bellevue
Eric Raisys - Mercer Island
Hunter Peshkin - Mercer Island
Jake Grodon - Roosevelt
Chris Gerbino - Shorewood 

Second Team
Ethan Wlaschin - Bellevue
Sam Geffe - Bellevue
Jacob Guedel - Mercer Island
Sammy Vacca - Mercer Island
Taylor Powers - Roosevelt
JP Kuder - Roosevelt
Jake Frederickson - Shorewood


East Division

First Team
Jonathan Borte - Kentridge
Jake Davies - Kentridge
Nick Haas - Kentridge
Alex Torey - Auburn Mountainview
Shane Buchanon - Auburn Mountainview
Tommy Marchant - Auburn Riverside
Ben Schwab - Auburn

Second Team
Milo Anderson - Kentridge
Hans Erickson - Kentridge
Truman Sulewski - Auburn Mountainview
Michael Hall - Auburn Mountainview
AJ Pritchard - Auburn Riverside
Ethan Celver - Auburn Riverside

West Division

First Team
Sam Kapel - Bainbridge
Mason Ogden - Bainbridge
James Muir - Bainbridge
Bobby Banks - Gig Harbor
Tate Cutter - Gig Harbor
Sam Sachs - Wilson

Second Team
Sam Chapman - Bainbridge
Jack Kapel - Bainbridge
Clay Curtis - Gig Harbor
Dominic Bettes - Gig Harbor
Kyle Bearer - Wilson
Thomas Quinlan - Wilson
Benjamin Brick - Stadium


South Division

First Team
Sam Abbott - Curtis
David Ling - Curtis
Warren Bell - Curtis
Beau Pasquier - Puyallup
Akash Morrell - Puyallup
Matt Dody - Emerald Ridge
Joshua Crossen - Rogers

Second Team
Dan Melin - Curtis
JJ Spoja - Curtis
Jake Kinne - Puyallup
Jackson Gilbert - Puyallup
Sean McGinty - Emerald Ridge
Riley Greenfield - Emerald Ridge
Richard Vollmer - Rogers

Copyright 2016 KING


To find out more about Facebook commenting please read the
Conversation Guidelines and FAQs

Leave a Comment