T-Birds, Silvertips begin playoff runs tonight

Print
Email
|

by Su Ring

KING5.com

Posted on March 22, 2013 at 4:16 PM

Updated Wednesday, Oct 30 at 10:22 AM

The Seattle Thunderbirds and Everett Silvertips are looking to extend their respective seasons as they head into the Western Hockey League playoffs. The T-Birds finished the regular season 7th in the WHL’s Western Conference and will take on the 2nd seeded Kelowna Rockets. The Silvertips finished 8th in the West and will take on #1 seeded Portland Winterhawks.

Here’s a look at their schedules (all times are Pacific):

Everett Silvertips vs. Portland Winterhawks:

Game 1:  7:00pm - Friday, March 22 in Portland

Game 2:  7:00pm - Saturday, March 23 in Portland

Game 3:  7:05pm - Wednesday, March 27 in Everett (Comcast Arena)

Game 4:  7:35pm – Friday, March 29 in Everett (Comcast Arena)

Game 5:  7:00pm – Saturday, March 30 in Portland *if necessary

Game 6:  7:05pm – Monday, April 1 in Everett (Comcast Arena) *if necessary

Game 7:  7:00pm – Wednesday, April 3 in Portland *if necessary

For more information and to buy tickets to the home games, visit the Everett Silvertips website.

You can listen to all of the games on the radio: 1380AM KRKO

You can watch live streams of the games at the WHL’s website

Seattle Thunderbirds vs. Kelowna Rockets:

Game 1:  7:05pm – Friday, March 22 in Kelowna

Game 2:  7:05pm – Saturday, March 23 in Kelowna

Game 3:  7:05pm – Tuesday, March 26 in Kent (ShoWare Center)

Game 4:  7:05pm – Wednesday, March 27 in Kent (ShoWare Center)

Game 5:  7:05pm – Saturday, March 30 in Kelowna *if necessary

Game 6:  7:05pm – Tuesday, April 2 in Kent (ShoWare Center) *if necessary

Game 7:  7:05pm – Wednesday, April 3 in Kelowna *if necessary

For more information and to buy tickets to the home games, visit the Seattle Thunderbirds website.

You can listen to all of the games on the radio: 1090AM THE FAN

You can watch live streams of the games at the WHL’s website

 

Print
Email
|