MAP: How Wash. senators voted on gay marriage


by Associated Press,

Posted on February 2, 2012 at 12:21 PM

Updated Thursday, Feb 2 at 12:22 PM

Here's a look at how the 49 Senate members voted Wednesday on legalizing same-sex marriage. Green pins represent a yes vote, red pins represent a no vote. The measure now heads to the House:

View State Senate Gay Marriage Vote - 2/1/2012 in a larger map
Name Party Hometown Vote on gay marriage bill
Brian Hatfield D Raymond Yes
Paull Shin D Edmonds No
Andy Hill R Redmond Yes
Joe Fain R Auburn Yes
Doug Ericksen R Ferndale No
Lisa Brown D Spokane Yes
Maralyn Chase D Shoreline Yes
Steve Conway D Tacoma Yes
Tracey Eide D Federal Way Yes
Karen Fraser D Olympia Yes
David Frockt D Seattle Yes
Nick Harper D Everett Yes
Mary Margaret Haugen D Camano Island Yes
Steve Hobbs D Lake Stevens Yes
Jim Kastama D Puyallup Yes
Karen Keiser D Kent Yes
Derek Kilmer D Gig Harbor Yes
Adam Kline D Seattle Yes
Jeanne Kohl-Welles D Seattle Yes
Rosemary McAuliffe D Bothell Yes
Ed Murray D Seattle Yes
Sharon Nelson D Seattle Yes
Margarita Prentice D Renton Yes
Craig Pridemore D Vancouver Yes
Kevin Ranker D Orcas Island Yes
Debbie Regala D Tacoma Yes
Christine Rolfes D Bainbridge Island Yes
Rodney Tom D Bellevue Yes
Steve Litzow R Mercer Island Yes
Cheryl Pflug R Maple Valley Yes
James Hargrove D Hoquiam No
Tim Sheldon D Potlatch No
Michael Baumgartner R Spokane No
Randi Becker R Eatonville No
Don Benton R Vancouver No
Mike Carrell R Lakewood No
Jerome Delvin R Richland No
Mike Hewitt R Walla Walla No
Janea Holmquist Newbry R Moses Lake No
Jim Honeyford R Sunnyside No
Curtis King R Yakima No
Bob Morton R Kettle Falls No
Mike Padden R Spokane Valley No
Linda Evans Parlette R Wenatchee No
Pam Roach R Auburn No
Mark Schoesler R Ritzville No
Val Stevens R Arlington No
Dan Swecker R Rochester No
Joseph Zarelli R Ridgefield No